Making the Connection: Me, Blue, and You!

Diana Yoon 🌿

At the start of May, I started the Environmental Visual Communications program at the ROM. That first day I walked into the ROM for the program, I also got to see the Blue Whale exhibit for the first time at Friday Night Lights. Although I was surrounded by hundreds of people, I felt instantly connected to this whale and the ROM. I really felt like I could learn and grow as storyteller, as a visual communicator, and most importantly, as a person. I wanted to explore these intersections of nature, art, culture, and education; I believed in the power of public institutions to be a catalyst for change. And so here I find myself, actively seeking out ways to tell Blue’s story to spark some inspiration, hope, and environmental change.

newfoundland_whale.jpg Blue was one of the nine blue whales that was found in Newfoundland in 2014 and is now on display…

View original post 938 more words

Leave a Reply

